Gobs on Sticks

Thoughts mostly (but not always) about the voice-over business, from London Voiceover Artist, Mike Cooper

  • About the author

    My name is Mike Cooper. I'm a full time Voiceover Artist living and working in London, and this is my blog. Find out more about me on my main website (there's a link further down this column), or if you'd like to hear some of my work, check out the files below.

I’m voicing “Megastructures” for National Geographic UK

Posted by MikeCooper on March 1, 2009

I’ve not worked for National Geographic for a while, so it was a nice surprise on Wednesday of last week when they invited me in to voice two episodes of their strand, “Megastructures”.

The series “takes an eye-popping look at the greatest structures and machines ever created”, and has so far covered everything from the Grand Canyon Skywalk to the world’s biggest shredder…

My two programmes are “Air Crane Helicopter”, for broadcast on Thursday 12th March at 9pm, and “Electric Ocean”, which goes out a week later on Thursday 19th March at 9pm (both get several outings).

National Geographic Channel is on Sky Digital channel 526/7, Virgin 230, and Tiscali 112, and the Megastructures web pages are here.

One Response to “I’m voicing “Megastructures” for National Geographic UK”

  1. Nice! Congrats Mike 🙂

    Best wishes,

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

 
