Gobs on Sticks

Thoughts mostly (but not always) about the voice-over business, from London Voiceover Artist, Mike Cooper

  • About the author

    My name is Mike Cooper. I'm a full time Voiceover Artist living and working in London, and this is my blog. Find out more about me on my main website (there's a link further down this column), or if you'd like to hear some of my work, check out the files below.

Mike’s week on the mike (4 – 10 May)

Posted by MikeCooper on May 11, 2009

Another short week with a bank holiday on the front (I could get used to these).

The highlight of this last week was going into BBC Radio 7 to put together a couple of sequences for their Comedy Catchup, which goes out on a Sunday afternoon and again on a Sunday night. This week’s has been and gone, but if you tune in – or listen online – this coming Sunday, 17th May, you’ll be able to hear me between 1pm and 5pm, and again between 1 and 5am that night, linking everything together.

And the History Channel have asked me to join their continuity team for a while, so I’ll be on air there for the time being on a three-weekly rotation.

Leave a Reply

 
