Gobs on Sticks

Thoughts mostly (but not always) about the voice-over business, from London Voiceover Artist, Mike Cooper

  • About the author

    My name is Mike Cooper. I'm a full time Voiceover Artist living and working in London, and this is my blog. Find out more about me on my main website (there's a link further down this column), or if you'd like to hear some of my work, check out the files below.

The Black Widow – now on the web

Posted by MikeCooper on June 22, 2009

“The Black Widow: A Web of Suspicion” is the first of two programmes I revoiced recently for the UK’s Crime & Investigation Network. It premiered last night.

A look at the bizarre life of Sandra Bridewell, a beautiful Southern belle and wealthy socialite who became known as the “Black Widow” when three of her husbands ended up dead and Sandra pocketed big life insurance payouts. The programme follows detectives and newspaper reporter Glenna Whitley as they investigate Bridewell’s trail of death and deceit and prepare to spring a trap for her.

The programme airs again today at 3pm on Sky channel 553 (or 4pm on the “+1” service on Sky 554). If you miss it, keep an eye out for it in my TV Schedule on my website. In the meantime, or in case you’re outside the the UK or don’t get Sky Digital, here are two short clips: one from the start of the programme, and one from midway through. I hope you enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

 
